Me a model?

Me a model?

Ever since I moved to Korea in March 2012 I’ve been occasionally asked if I am a model. Now let me be clear, I don’t think I’m ugly or have bad self esteem, however I never considered myself the level of perfected gorgeousness that it takes to be a real model. Well that and I loooove food. Seriously, ask my boyfriend. However, from time to time photographer friends who are trying to get on their feet would ask me to model for free in exchange for a day of dress up with hair and makeup. What woman would refuse that ? So that’s what I did recently for a group called Oorijeong. Oorijeong is a creative collective starting in Seoul that brings artists, models, photographers, dancers, actors, you name it together to make something beautiful. Honestly, I’m delighted just to be a part of it all. I got there and they had 4 looks with different hair, makeup, and clothes for each one. I wasn’t too excited about some of the hair teasing that took place for look number three, but the pictures turned out beautifully so I really couldn’t be happier. It also helped that the photographer is my boyfriend so even the awkward poses I had to do with the male model were less intimidating with him behind the lens saying it’s ok go ahead and lean your head on his shoulder. 😛 Anyway, I think the photos turned out beautifully, even before I photoshopped them. Hey, my degree was in advertising after all… Anyway here’s one. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

